Colchester South

Colchester south covers the town south of Southway and extends out to include Stanway, Layer-de-la-Haye, Rowhedge and Mersea.

There are three districts as follows:

  • Bourne & Berechurch – covering Layer and New Town
  • Fridaywood & Thornfleet – covering Monkwick and Mersea
  • Stanway & Lexden – covering Stanway, Lexden and Prettygate 


  • There is a mix of Rainbows, Brownies and Guides across the Division and we now have two Ranger units, where a wealth of opportunities await those girls aged between 14 and 26 years.

Joining lists are long in certain areas and within certain groups.  We would urge you to put your child’s name on a list sooner rather than later to avoid disappointment.

Please complete a contact form and we will be in touch or alternatively call the County Office on 01376 570464.


Latest Photos